Our in-app messaging functionality gives you more ways to build and engage your clients and community within your app!
One-to-One messaging is available on all Paid Plans and Group Chats are reserved for our Pro Plan.
In the Movement admin, you'll see a ‘Messages’ tab under ‘Engage’ in the black lefthand sidebar. From here you can manage both direct (one to one) messages and group chats .
Need to check-in or create a more personalised experience for individual clients?
Use the search bar at the top of the ‘Messaging’ window to start a conversation with any of your app users and select the checkbox next to their name. Then hit the “Chat with 1 Member” button and you’ll be dropped into a chat window where you can start the conversation.
Running a new challenge, program or course? Start a group chat to foster engagement and connection between your app users.
Check out our article on how to set up group chats.
Managing Your Messages
Trainers and users will receive notifications of any chat they are engaged in by default. To disable notifications, tap the '🔔' icon in any conversation to toggle it off. All users will be prompted to enable push notifications for messages, and if they haven’t enabled them, the notification will be delivered via email.
Accessing Messages 📥
Your app's message inbox is included in your main navigation by default, so your members can access it here. If you decide to remove it from the main navigation, your members can find it by accessing their ‘Account’ page in the app.
Moderating Messages 🚫
App owners and admins, have the ability to delete messages – both messages you've sent, and those sent from your app's members. Members only have the ability to delete their own messages.